

Working in Partnership



Planning Applications Committee

Minutes of the remote meeting held (via Microsoft Teams) on 25 November 2020 at 4.00pm.

Present:

Councillor Sharon Davy (Chair)

Councillors Steve Saunders (Vice-Chair), Graham Amy, Lynda Duhigg, Tom Jones, Christoph von Kurthy, Sylvia Lord, Imogen Makepeace, Laurence O'Connor, Nicola Papanicolaou and Adrian Ross (Substitute)

Officers in attendance:

Andrew Hill (Senior Specialist Advisor, Planning)
Jennifer Norman (Committee Officer, Democratic Services)
Leigh Palmer (Interim Head of Planning)
Joanne Stone (Solicitor, Planning)

59 Introductions

The Chair introduced members of the Committee via roll call, and those officers present during the remote meeting.

Apologies for absence/Declaration of substitute members

An apology for absence had been received from Councillor Milly Manley. Councillor Adrian Ross declared that he was acting as substitute for Councillor Manley for the duration of the remote meeting.

61 Declarations of interest

There were none.

62 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 4 November 2020 were submitted and approved, and the Chair was authorised to sign them as a correct record.

63 Petitions

There were none.

64 Written questions from councillors

There were none.

65 LW/20/0140 - Land adjacent to Middleton Common Farm, Middleton Common Lane, Westmeston, BN6 8SF

Resolved:

That planning application LW/20/0140 for change of use of agricultural land to dog day care facility (sui generis) with construction of site access, reception building and field shelter and provision of car parking be approved, subject to the conditions set out in the report and an informative regarding allowing the hedgerow along the southern boundary to grow taller.

66 Date of next meeting

Resolved:

That the next meeting of the Planning Applications Committee which is scheduled to commence at 4:00pm on Wednesday, 16 December 2020, in a virtual capacity, via Microsoft Teams, and in accordance with section 78 of the Coronavirus Act 2020 and section 13 of the related regulations, be noted.

The meeting ended at 5.32pm.

Councillor Sharon Davy (Chair)